Cuyahoga Falls (Ohio)

Here is general information about Cuyahoga Falls in Ohio

Cuyahoga Falls statistic

Coordinates 41°8′44″N 81°29′48″W
Country United States
State Ohio
County Summit
Elevation 1,024 ft (312 m)
Time zone UTC−5 (EST)
ZIP codes 44221 and 44223
Area code(s) 330 and 234
FIPS code 39-19778
GNIS feature ID 1048646
Government (Mayor) Don Walters (D)
Government (Total) 25.92 sq mi (67.14 km2)
Government (Land) 25.80 sq mi (66.81 km2)
Government (Water) 0.13 sq mi (0.33 km2)
Area (Total) 25.92 sq mi (67.14 km2)
Area (Land) 25.80 sq mi (66.81 km2)
Area (Water) 0.13 sq mi (0.33 km2)
Population (2020) (Total) 51,114
Population (2020) (Density) 1,903.63/sq mi (734.99/km2)

Time difference between Cuyahoga Falls and other cities

Cuyahoga Falls (/ˌkaɪəˈhoʊɡə/KY-ə-HOH-gə or /ˌkaɪəˈhɒɡə/KY-ə-HOG-ə) is a city in Summit County, Ohio, United States. As of the 2020 census, the city population was 51,114. It is the second-largest city in Summit County. The city was founded in 1812 by William Wetmore and was originally named Manchester, but renamed for the Cuyahoga River and the series of waterfalls that run along the southern boundary of the city. Cuyahoga Falls was formed in 1812 near the junction of what was then Northampton, Stow, Tallmadge, and Portage townships. The focus was the series of Cuyahoga River waterfalls that provided power for manufacturing.

Cuyahoga Falls photos